Favorite Christmas Story

My favorite Christmas story is Charles Dickens, A Christmas Carol. Every year I would read it and search for my favorite 1951 movie version starring Alastair Sim. I remember staying up until 2am one year, just to watch it. I now have the movie on DVD and watch the black and white version every Christmas Eve. For me, this version best captures the character flaws of Ebenezer Scrooge and the joy and meaning of Christmas. May you all be filled with the Christmas spirit.

This entry was posted in Blogging 101, Books, Inspiration, Memory, Seasonal, Thoughts, Time and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Favorite Christmas Story

  1. inesephoto says:

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and yours!
    I too love this old version. Even the Muppets are better than the latest Christmas Carol movie that almost gave me a heart attack.

Leave a Reply

