Christmas Lights

Shrewsbury Xmas Tree -s

Patricia Finnegan – Photographer

Sometime during the week before Christmas, my oldest brother would take me out to look at all the houses in the area with Christmas lights. This was something that my father used to do. He passed when I was very young. It’s one of my favorite holiday traditions. I love to see the creativity everyone displays decorating their homes. It brightens the starkness of winter. As I grew up, I would take my mother. To this day my husband and I still take an evening and check out the Christmas lights. It always take me back to the wonderment and awe of my childhood.

Image | This entry was posted in Blogging 101, Memory, Nature, Photo 101, Photography, Seasonal, Thoughts, Time and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

