One Year Anniversary

Light purple 2

How time flies.  Thank you for visiting my site.  I enjoy sharing my photos with you.  I hope they bring you enjoyment.   In this new year for my blog, along with my photos, I am sharing some of my memories and stories.

Purple  Petunia

Why a purple petunia?  When I was small my father called me his Little Petunia.  He was referring to ‘I’M A LONELY LITTLE PETUNIA (In An Onion Patch)” song.   Words by Maurie Hartmann and Billy Faber. Music by Maurie Hartmann and Johnny Kamano. Copyright 1946, 1974 Rytvoc Inc.

My father loved to sing, particularly all the Irish ballads as well as ‘Waltzing Matilda’.  He was in Australia during World War II.

Now this explains the reference to a petunia but not the color.  Purple was my mother’s favorite color.   We used to joke about it.  She received a lot of gifts over the years that had varying hues of purple.  So for me, purple petunias reminds me of my parents and their love.

Again, thank you for sharing your time with me.

This entry was posted in Blogging 101, History, Inspiration, Memory, Nature, Photography, Plants, Thoughts, Time and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Year Anniversary

  1. Joe Funk says:

    Well said, well done.  Love, joe

  2. inesephoto says:

    Congratulations, Patricia! So we both are a year in blogging? I launched the page on March 9 or something. Way to go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

