First Car

Driver’s license in hand!

I’m not sure who was more excited Mom or me.

Mom bought a new car.

I paid her $100.00 for her old one –

A 1969 Gold Pontiac Custom S, 350 V8, 4-door.

pontiac-s

Patricia Finnegan – Photographer

Mom was free from Midnight pickups from High School Basketball games.   I transported my friends home from the games, making their parents happy as well.

I no longer had to borrow the car.

Squeak!!! What’s that? As I came to a stop.

A trip to the garage.

Yikes!!!! $400.00 for Brakes, Rotors and Drums.

Cost of car repairs, a hidden realization.

Savings account shrank.

After school, I walked with the cash in my pocket.

Ransom paid for my freedom.

This entry was posted in Antique, History, Invention, Memory, Photography, Technology, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

