Cheers!!! Now go out and live and enjoy life to the fullest.

Recently a friend and mentor passed from Pancreatic Cancer. I know this is a loss, mostly for those who will never meet her. She was one of the few people in this lifetime that I will miss, not with sadness but with the joy that I had the opportunity to have her in my life. Yesterday I went to her memorial service and initially I was sad. Yet she and her family paid me the greatest honor by having a photo that I had taken of her up on the Alter at the service. I gave it to her a few months before her passing. The photo was from many years ago. Yet having that one photo at the memorial meant more to me than anything. She had told her family that it was one of her favorite photos of herself. I had tears of joy and love for her in my eyes. Even after her passing, she was still inspiring me. During the service, her family provided memories and thoughts of her. She didn’t want sadness at this service or to be remembered in sadness. Her message is to live and enjoy life to the fullest. This means no sadness. She had quite a sense of humor and a love of life; and yet wisdom and compassion I rarely see in the world today. For this the world has lost a great person and mentor. I have already checked a lot of things off my bucket list. I’m making sure that my bucket is empty by the time my time is up. The only regrets you truly have are because you were afraid to live and enjoy life. Cheers!!! Now go out and live and enjoy life to the fullest.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

