The Passings of 2014

This year in my life, there have been many people passing over. One was a mentor of mine. She will be greatly missed. What I’m most sad about is not their passing as much as all those that will never get the chance to meet them. My mother, who passed in 2012, is another one I wish more people had the opportunity to meet. Instead of mourning the loss, I choose to celebrate their lives and spread their wisdom. Death is not the end, just another part of the journey.

The best advice my Grandfather gave to my Mother when my Father passed, when I was a child, was to never feel sorry for yourself. She definitely followed this advice. I too have chosen to follow his advice. It’s not that I don’t miss those that have crossed over, I just choose to be thankful that our paths have crossed.

Hug a loved one today.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

